A historic day for European club Futsal with the first UEFA Futsal Champions League draw

Estimated reading time:2 minutes, 22 seconds

Today in Nyon, Switzerland, the UEFA Futsal Cup officially came under the UEFA Champions League when the first draw for the revamped competition took place.

The participating clubs attended UEFA’s Headquarters for the Preliminary and Main round live draw to find out where and who they will be competing against. Representing the Republic of Ireland (ROI) and the United Kingdom(U.K) are:

  • Wattcell Futsal Club (Scotland)
  • Belfast United (Northern Ireland)
  • Futsamba Naas (Republic of Ireland)
  • Reading Futsal Club (England)
  • Cardiff University (Wales)

A total of 57 clubs entered the new tournament and were drawn:

Preliminary round draw (28 August–2 September)

  • Group A: Mostar SG (BIH, hosts), Futsal Gentofte (DEN), Maccabi Nahalat Yitzhak Tel-Aviv (ISR), Wattcell (SCO) – Hosts: Mostar SG, Bosnia, and Herzegovina
  • Group B: Sandefjord (NOR), Kampuksen Dynamo (FIN), Allstars Wiener Neustadt (AUT, hosts), Encamp (AND) – Hosts: Allstars Wiener Neustadt, Austria
  • Group C: Leo Futsal Club (ARM), Uddevalla (SWE hosts), Čelik NK (MNE), Vængir Júpiters (ISL) – Hosts: Uddevalla, Sweden
  • Group D: Hohenstein-Ernstthal (GER, hosts), Doukas SAC (GRE), KF Tirana (ALB) , Belfast United (NIR) – Hosts: Hohenstein-Ernstthal, Germany
  • Group E: Veles (MKD, hosts), Valletta (MLT), Futsamba Naas (IRL), Cosmos Tallinn (EST) – Hosts: Veles, Macedonia
  • Group F: Hovocubo (NED), Reading Futsal Club (ENG), Vytis (LTU, hosts), Murata (SMR) – Hosts: Vytis, Lithuania
  • Group G: Record Bielsko-Biała (POL, hosts), Varna City (BUL), Cardiff University (WAL), Racing Futsal Luxembourg (LUX) – Hosts: Record Bielsko-Biała, Poland
  • Group H: Informatica Timişoara (ROU, hosts), Lynx FC (GIB), Turkish champions tbc (TUR) – Hosts: Informatica Timişoara, Romania
  • Group I: TMC Tbilisi (GEO), Dinamo Chişinău (MDA, hosts), RCD Futsal La Chaux-de-Fonds (SUI) – Hosts: Dinamo Chişinău, Moldovia

Group winners progress to the main round

Main round draw (2–7 October)

Path A

  • Group 1: Barça (ESP), Benfica (POR), Halle-Gooik (BEL, hosts), Kremlin-Bicêtre United (FRA)
  • Group 2: Inter FS (ESP, holders), Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB, hosts), EP Chrudim (CZE), MFC Kherson (UKR)
  • Group 3: TTG-Ugra Yugorsk (RUS), Győr (HUN), Sibiryak (RUS), Dobovec (SVN, hosts)
  • Group 4: Sporting CP (POR), Kairat Almaty (KAZ), LSM Lida (BLR), Feniks (KOS, hosts)

Top three in each group progress to the elite round
Path B

  • Group 5: A&S Futsal Pescara (ITA), APOEL (CYP, hosts), Preliminary round winner Group A, Preliminary round winner Group C
  • Group 6: Aktobe (KAZ), Novo Vrijeme Makarska (CRO, hosts), Preliminary round winner Group B, Preliminary round winner Group I
  • Group 7: Nikars Riga (LVA, hosts), Preliminary round winners Group D, Preliminary round winner Group G, Preliminary round winner Group H
  • Group 8: Araz Naxçivan (AZE), Lučenec (SVK, hosts), Preliminary round winner Group E, Preliminary round winner Group F

Group winners progress to the elite round
Elite round draw: 14 October
Elite round: 13–18 November

Four groups of four will be formed with the winners progressing to the knockout finals, hosted by one of the qualifiers
Finals: 25 or 26 & 27 or 28 April

Choose your language

ArabicBulgarianCatalanChinese (Simplified)Chinese (Traditional)CzechDanishDutchEnglishEstonianFinnishFrenchGermanGreekHindiHungarianIcelandicIrishItalianJapaneseKoreanLatvianNorwegianPolishPortugueseRomanianRussianSpanishSwedishThaiTurkishUkrainianUrduWelsh