AFC Futsal Women’s Championships 2018, Thailand

[Valid RSS]

Estimated reading time:1 minute, 19 seconds

The 2018 AFC Women’s Futsal Championship, which will be the second edition of the international event, will take place between May 2 and 12, 2018 in Thailand.

The tournament’s official draw took place at the AFC House in the Malaysian capital city of Kuala Lumpur on Monday. The Iranian women’s national futsal team has been drawn in Group D  with Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan in an all Central Asian affair in the opening round of the continental sports event.

Thailand, who finished third in 2015 is set to face Hong Kong, Indonesia, and Macau in Group A. In Group B, Malaysia takes on Vietnam, Chinese Taipei and Bangladesh, while Japan, runners-up in the previous edition, were drawn with China PR, Bahrain and Lebanon in Group C.

AFC Futsal Women's Championships 2018, Thailand

The winners and runners-up from each group will advance to the quarter-final.

Group A:

A1 – Thailand

A2 – Hong Kong

A3 – Indonesia

A4 – Macau

Group B:

B1 – Malaysia

B2 – Vietnam

B3 – Chinese Taipei

B4 – Bangladesh

Group C:

C1 – Japan

C2 – China PR

C3 – Bahrain

C4 – Lebanon

Group D:

D1 – Islamic Republic of Iran

D2 – Uzbekistan

D3 – Turkmenistan

If you like the information provided, you can read more articles about International futsal by going to the top navigation bar or click here

If you like this article and would like to keep updated on Futsal news, developments, etc then please submit your email below in the Subscribe to Futsal Focus option.

Follow Futsal Focus by clicking on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram or on the social media buttons on the website.