Oceanian aspirants know their path to the FIFA Futsal World Cup Lithuania

[Valid RSS]

Estimated reading time:1 minute, 12 seconds

  • Eight nations to feature in OFC FIFA Futsal World Cup qualifying
  • Tournament to commence in October in New Caledonia
  • Winner will represent Oceania at Lithuania 2020

Oceanian aspirants now know their path towards the FIFA Futsal World Cup Lithuania 2020 following the draw conducted by the Oceania Football Confederation.

The eight participating nations were drawn into two groups of four for the OFC Futsal Nations Cup 2019 which will be hosted by New Caledonia between 27 October and 2 November.

Defending champions and top seed Solomon Islands and second-ranked New Zealand were placed into different pots to ensure they don’t face each other during the group stages, with new participants American Samoa and Tonga also separated for the same reason.

The winner of the tournament will represent OFC at Lithuania 2020

OFC Futsal Nations Cup 2019
27 October-2 November – Noumea, New Caledonia

  • Group A: New Zealand, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, American Samoa
  • Group B: Solomon Islands, Fiji, Tahiti, Tonga

Source of the article: FIFA

If you like the information provided, you can read more articles about global futsal by going to the top bar navigation or click here

If you like this article and would like to keep updated on Futsal news, developments, etc then please submit your email below in the Newsletter section or by clicking on the Subscribe to Futsal Focus option on the header.

Follow Futsal Focus by clicking on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram or on the social media buttons on the right sidebar