Chinese Taipei AFC Futsal Championship 2018 Participants Finalised

Estimated reading time:0 minutes, 39 seconds

The participating countries for the AFC Futsal Championship 2018 are now complete due to the West Zone Qualifies coming to an end on Sunday.

The competition will be hosted by Chinese Taipei next year, Bahrain, Lebanon, Iraq and Jordan have booked their places following the conclusion of the West Zone Qualifiers in Bangkok.

The nations join the Korea Republic, China PR and  Japan from the East Zone, whose qualifying round was held in the neutral venue of Bangkok as well.

The ASEAN’s qualifiers are Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand and Myanmar while 11-time champions Islamic Republic of Iran lead the South and Central Zones, with Uzbekistan, Kyrgyz Republic and Tajikistan also through.

Hosts Chinese Taipei complete the 16-team cast for the Championship which will be held on February 1-11.

Picture sourced from